Monday, April 16, 2012

MCSE is back...

Microsoft has announced changes to its MCP (Microsoft certification program).
Microsoft has created three levels of credentials – Associate, Expert and Master, which will help professionals in planning out a clear career path, selecting which certifications are needed to reach a certain level.

Microsoft has introduced or re-launched four new designations:
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Master (MCSM)

MCSE, a credential which has been a trademark of Microsoft, despite being discontinued years ago, is again part of the MCP. Microsoft has changed MCSE for Cloud Computing. The new MCSE validates that you have skills required to tackle new technologies. MCSE is for professionals who plan to implement cloud solutions for their organisations and for IT professionals and developers who have the technical know-how to work with Microsoft technology solutions.

Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer
Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert
Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator
Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate
Microsoft Certified Solution Developer
Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer